About the Edwards C. Hinds Symposium

The Edward C. Hinds Symposium is dedicated to the memory of Dr. Edward C. Hinds, Founder, Professor, and Chairman of the Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery at the University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston. Dr. Hinds was a pioneer in the specialty and internationally renowned for his many contributions to oral and maxillofacial surgery.

The organizing committee of the Edward C. Hinds Symposium feels we have assembled an excellent program that will offer valuable and practical information to surgeons in an environment conducive to bringing the family. On behalf of the Houston Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons and the Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery at the University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston, with joint providership with the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons, we would like you to attend the 33rd Annual Edward C. Hinds Symposium.

Edward C. Hinds Symposium
Organizing Committee:

  • Dr. Michael O’Shell, Chairman
  • Dr. Michael Anton
  • Dr. Nagi Demian
  • Dr. Issa Hanna
  • Dr. Bill Jordan
  • Dr. Steve Koo
  • Dr. Blake Maida
  • Dr. Charles Repa
  • Dr. Shelley Seidel
  • Dr. Thomas M. Weil
  • Dr. Mark Wong
(These committee members did not have any relevant financial relationships to disclose)

Dr. Kamal Busaidy

(This committee member has disclosed the following: Stocks/bonds in Pfizer. Disclo-sure Mitigation: All reported relevant financial interest(s) have been mitigated by the president of the organizing committee as of 10/15/23)